Revealed! Winners of the 2021 Canada's Safest Employers Awards

COS announces the full list of gold winners…

Revealed! Winners of the 2021 Canada's Safest Employers Awards

Canadian Occupational Safety is thrilled to announce the winners of the 2021 Canada’s Safest Employers Awards!

With more than 500 delegates, and speakers from all over Canada taking part in the event, this was a must-attend event. Eight panel discussions addressing some of the most pressing issues in occupational safety preceded the awards ceremony.

A full list of this year’s winners, as well as previous winners and finalists, is available here.

COS would like to extend a huge thank you our sponsors who helped make the event such a success: Avetta, BGIS, Bruce Power, Chemistry Industry Association of Canada, MSA, Primoris, the Workplace Safety and Insurance Board; and Workplace Safety & Prevention Services.

Here is a list of all the gold winners from the 2021 edition by category:

Best Health, Safety and Environment Management Program     

Siemens Canada

Best Wellness and Psychological Safety Program             

CAA Club Group

Canada’s Safest Employer for Young Workers   

EnergySolutions Canada

Canada’s Safest Logistics and Supply Chain Employer    


Canada’s Safest Manufacturing Employer           

Exchanger Industries

Canada’s Safest Mining & Natural Resources Employer


Canada’s Safest New Employer

ETRO Construction

Canada’s Safest Public Sector/Non-Profit Employer       

Saskatchewan Government Insurance

Canada’s Safest Public Transportation Employer              


Canada's Safest Utilities and Electrical Employer             

Black & McDonald

Innovation in Industrial Hygiene Award

EnergySolutions Canada

Most Innovative Use of Safety Technology         

BGIS Global Integrated Solutions (Near Miss/ Hazard Observation (NM/HO) Mobile Application)

The Avetta Award for Canada’s Safest Employer in Services Sector         

Dexterra Group

The BGIS Award for Best Safety Industry Provider           

Alberta Construction Safety Association

The Bruce Power Award for Canada’s Safest Construction Employer      

Modern Niagara Group

The Chemistry Industry Association of Canada Award for Canada’s Safest Chemistry Employer 

BASF Canada

The MSA Safety Award for Canada’s Safest Oil & Gas Employer

Primoris Canada

The Primoris Award for Safety Leader of the Year           

George Minow – Kitchener-Wilmot Hydro

The WSIB Award for Canada's Best Health & Safety Culture       

Michels Canada

The WSPS Award for CEO of the Year    

David Gandossi – Mercer International

A full list of this year’s winners and finalists is also available here.