Deadline extended for Canada's Safest Employers award

The search continues for Canada’s Safest Employers 2014! We have extended the deadline to June 24 and we want to hear from you.
Does your company have exceptional health and safety programs in place? Does it engage employees in OHS? Do leaders walk the safety talk?

If so, click the link below to nominate your company for this prestigious award, presented by Canadian Occupational Safety in co-operation with Acklands-Grainger, the national founding sponsor and title sponsor.

Gold and silver awards available in each category:
• Building and Construction
• Health Care
• Mining and Natural Resources (includes fish and forestry)
• Transportation (land, sea and air)
• Hospitality
• Manufacturing
• Oil and Gas
• Public Sector / Non-profit
• Retail and Services
• Utilities and Electrical

Nomination form:

New this year: Psychological Safety award. This new award recognizes employers that are concerned about the mental health of their workforce and strive to make their workplace a leader in this area. Don't miss the opportunity to be the inaugural winner of this award, sponsored by the Great-West Life Centre for Mental Health in the Workplace.

We also have an additional award available for Wellness. Does your company have programs in place to support employee nutrition, exercise and well-being? Click the link below to nominate them now:

Gold winners are profiled in the November issue of Canadian Occupational Safety, receive a video of their accomplishments, and have a chance to be on the cover of the magazine.

All winners — silver and gold recipients — are invited to attend the celebratory gala in Toronto in October. The evening features guest speakers, including the federal Minister of Labour Kellie Leitch, and celebrates the accomplishments of health and safety professionals. (See pictures from previous galas here).

Don't miss your chance to get the recognition you deserve!

Deadline for submissions: June 24, 2014.

Make sure to check out our FAQ section for more info about the awards process and recognition.

Questions? Email COS editor Amanda Silliker ([email protected]).